Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct vs Highground Organic Instant Coffee

The verdict

Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct is the better buy on our scoring, 8.9 to Highground Organic Instant Coffee's 8.3. It leads on process & cup quality and packaging & shelf life.

Who each one suits

Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct

Organic single-serve sticks for travel, camping and a desk drawer

Scores higher on process & cup quality, packaging & shelf life.

Highground Organic Instant Coffee

Freeze-dried organic at supermarket money, hot or iced

Scores higher on sourcing transparency.

How they score, criterion by criterion

Both are scored the same way against the rest of their category, from what their makers publish. The weight is how much each criterion moves the total. How the score works

CriterionWeightCartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ctHighground Organic Instant Coffee
Process & Cup Quality30%10.09.0
Convenience & Format20%8.58.5
Sourcing Transparency18%5.07.3
Packaging & Shelf Life16%10.06.7

What each one costs

PriceNot publicly statedNot publicly stated

Where they differ

Every specification the two makers publish differently. Everything they match on is in the full table below.

Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ctHighground Organic Instant Coffee
Best forOrganic single-serve sticks for travel, camping and a desk drawerFreeze-dried organic at supermarket money, hot or iced
What sets it apartFifty freeze-dried organic sticks with no additives, which is unusual at this formatOrganic and fair-trade certified, freeze-dried, and published as dissolving in cold water
AdditivesNone. The maker states no additives, which most stick formats cannot say—
Bean Type—100% Arabica, medium roast
CertificationsOrganicFairtrade, Organic
Coffee Grams per Bag3.5—
Dissolves in Cold Water—✓
Individually Wrapped✓—
Intended UseThe maker names camping, office and commuting—
Packaging TypeStickJar
Packaging Type Note—The jar states it is a 30% recycled plastic jar.
Roast LevelMedium—
Servings per Pack50 sticks, sold as a pack of twoMore than 40 per jar
Sourcing ClaimEthically sourced, stated by the maker without a certification named for it—
Tasting Noteschocolate, cinnamon—

Pros and cons

From each full review, written from the same published facts as the scores above.

Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct
  • +Freeze dried with no additives at all, which most stick formats cannot say
  • +50 sticks sold as a pack of two, the most servings of any stick format here
  • +Organic, medium roast, sold as an instant espresso
  • +Cartograph names camping, office and commuting, which is what sticks are for
  • −Ethically sourced is stated with no certification named behind it
  • −No origin country is published
  • −No price is published for it here
Full Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct review →
Highground Organic Instant Coffee
  • +Organic and Fair Trade certified, which only Mount Hagen and Terrasoul also carry here
  • +Freeze dried, 100% Arabica medium roast, more than 40 servings a jar
  • +Highground publishes it for cold water as well as hot
  • −A 3.53oz jar, which is a fraction of the Anthony's 14oz
  • −A jar rather than sticks, so it stays at home
  • −No price and no origin published
Full Highground Organic Instant Coffee review →

Every specification, side by side

Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ctHighground Organic Instant Coffee
Who it suits
Best forOrganic single-serve sticks for travel, camping and a desk drawerFreeze-dried organic at supermarket money, hot or iced
What sets it apartFifty freeze-dried organic sticks with no additives, which is unusual at this formatOrganic and fair-trade certified, freeze-dried, and published as dissolving in cold water
Specifications
AdditivesNone. The maker states no additives, which most stick formats cannot say—
Bean Type—100% Arabica, medium roast
CertificationsOrganicFairtrade, Organic
Coffee Grams per Bag3.5—
Dissolves in Cold Water—✓
FlavouredNot flavouredNot flavoured
Individually Wrapped✓—
Intended UseThe maker names camping, office and commuting—
Packaging TypeStickJar
Packaging Type Note—The jar states it is a 30% recycled plastic jar.
Process MethodFreeze-driedFreeze-dried
Roast LevelMedium—
Servings per Pack50 sticks, sold as a pack of twoMore than 40 per jar
Ships toUSUS
Ships to NoteConfirmed on Amazon US, which is where this link points. Availability in other Amazon stores has not been checked, and a regional store may substitute a different product.Confirmed on Amazon US, which is where this link points. Availability in other Amazon stores has not been checked, and a regional store may substitute a different product.
Sourcing ClaimEthically sourced, stated by the maker without a certification named for it—
Tasting Noteschocolate, cinnamon—

Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct vs Highground Organic Instant Coffee: common questions

Which is better, Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct or Highground Organic Instant Coffee?

Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct scores 8.9 against 8.3, both computed from published specifications rather than opinion. Highground Organic Instant Coffee is still ahead on sourcing transparency.

Is Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct or Highground Organic Instant Coffee cheaper?

Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct starts at Not publicly stated, and Highground Organic Instant Coffee at Not publicly stated.

Who is Cartograph Organic Instant Coffee Packets 50ct for?

Organic single-serve sticks for travel, camping and a desk drawer

Who is Highground Organic Instant Coffee for?

Freeze-dried organic at supermarket money, hot or iced

Keep comparing